调解与家庭纠纷解决

Genesis Edge 可以为您提供切实可行的建议和指导,帮助您公平解决问题,而无需诉诸法庭。

调解

现在,当事人在向澳大利亚联邦巡回法院和家事法院提交启动诉讼程序(财产和/或养育)的申请或对该申请的答复时,必须提交一份 "真正步骤证明",证明他们已尝试通过替代性争议解决方式解决争议。

什么是调解?

调停不是法律执业,不是治疗,也不仅仅适用于法院事务。与诉讼相比,调解是一种成本效益高且及时的替代性争议解决方式,可帮助当事人在无需诉诸诉讼的情况下达成解决方案。

我们曾代表众多客户参与调解。请 联系我们 如果您在调解中需要法律代表,请联系我们。我们将在调解过程中为您提供帮助。

私人调解服务

我们还提供独立的调解服务,为父母、夫妇、家庭和个人提供私人端对端解决方案,帮助他们为未来找到积极的方向,并以保密和人性化的方式处理分居问题。

我们的负责人裴爱莲(Ellen Pei )是国家认可的调解员,在调解包括家事法纠纷和工作场所纠纷在内的一系列纠纷方面经验丰富。裴爱莲精通家事法的各个方面,深入了解家事法对当事人(尤其是儿童)的相关影响,因此能够巧妙地指导当事人努力实现问题的公平解决。 艾伦可接受半天和全天的调解委托。

如果您希望预约调解,请查看 艾伦的空闲时间日历选择日期和时间,然后致电1300 559 888 或发送电子邮件给艾伦 确认。

为什么选择创世纪边缘调解服务?

在 Genesis Edge,我们采取着眼于未来的方法,促进各方之间的讨论,找到解决目前障碍的办法,并规划前进的道路,使各方有能力自己决定冲突的结果。

我们的调解程序

第 1 步 - 初步询问

我们接受您的咨询,并通过电话、电子邮件或面对面的方式与您沟通。我们提供 20 分钟的免费电话咨询。

第 2 步 - 接见会议

我们通常会在您提出初步咨询后一周内与双方当事人举行接案会议。在与您的接洽过程中,我们会对所有相关问题和争议进行筛选,以确定您的案件是否适合调解。

我们没有等候名单。一般情况下,我们可以在接见会面日期后的 14-21 天内为您安排接见会面和调解日。与大多数政府资助的中心(通常需要长达 3 个月的时间来安排调解)相比,这个时间大大缩短。

步骤 3 - 调解会议

如果调解适合您的争议,我们将与您和另一方共同进行调解。我们将根据您繁忙的日程安排进行工作。 我们提供当面、视频或电话会议的私人调解服务。 在合适的情况下,我们还提供非工作时间、家访(仅限预约)、在线会议和周末调解服务。

步骤 4 - 记录协议

调解结束后,如果双方达成协议,我们将立即或在 48 小时内起草一份协议或育儿计划,供双方签署。

解决家庭纠纷

根据《1975 年家庭法法案》(澳大利亚联邦),在申请亲权令和/或财产令或变更现有亲权令之前,法律要求当事人必须参与家庭纠纷解决程序,并为解决家庭纠纷做出真正的努力。除非适用豁免条款或属于同意令申请,否则您在提交申请时需要提供第 60I 条规定的家庭纠纷解决证明。

什么是家庭纠纷解决(FDR)?

FDR 是一种特殊类型的结构化调解,用于帮助分居或离异家庭自行达成协议。诉前程序和 FDR 程序旨在帮助当事人快速解决争议,避免诉诸法庭。这使当事人能够限制其费用,并避免诉诸法庭的压力。

为什么选择 Genesis Edge FDR 服务?

艾伦拥有深厚的法律和教育背景,是联邦总检察长部注册的家庭纠纷解决执业者FDRP)(家庭纠纷解决注册表 -www.fdrr.ag.gov.au ),根据《1975 年家庭法法案》(澳大利亚联邦)第 60I 条颁发法定证书,艾伦在管理冲突解决过程方面拥有丰富的经验。 她认为父母应该是自己孩子的决策者。Ellen 接受过专业培训,能够识别当事人之间的权力不平衡,并在调解过程中采取积极措施鼓励和促进当事人的自决权。

Genesis Edge 为因家庭问题而发生冲突的各方提供成本效益高且人性化的尊重家庭纠纷解决服务,例如

  • 分离及其对儿童的影响;
  • 分居后子女的生活安排,包括育儿计划;
  • 分居配偶/伴侣之间的沟通;
  • 为子女做出重大决定,如入学、出国旅行、搬迁请求和医疗选择;
  • 财产分割;以及
  • 为未来的关系制定可持续和切实可行的协议。

如果您想预订一次 FDR 会议和/或进行更多咨询,请查看 艾伦的调解/FDR 可用性日历选择日期和时间,并 联系我们 致电 1300 559 888 或发送电子邮件 我们经认可的 FDRP Ellen 以确认。 我们可以考虑您的个人情况,为您提供最适合您需求的会议结构建议。

地点/设施

Genesis Edge 法律集团位于悉尼中央商务区的中心地带。我们拥有进行富有成效的调解所需的设施,包括一间用于联合会议的会议室,以及供各方及其律师和/或其支持人员使用的单独房间。这些设施为营造安全、保密的调解环境提供了充足的空间和必要的休息区。或者,如果对各方更为合适,也可以在另一个商定的地点进行调解。

如果您正在寻求由国家认可的调解员和注册金融争议解决执业者提供的具有成本效益且值得信赖的调解或金融争议解决服务,请致电1300 559 888或直接联系我们的调解员和金融争议解决执业者并立即预订。

在 Genesis Edge,我们的工作重点始终是为您争取最大的成果,并以符合所有相关人员(尤其是您的子女)最佳利益的方式解决问题。

所有查询均严格保密,并且不收取任何费用。

联系我们

-

联系我们

全国法律热线:1300 559 888
电话:+61 2 7233 0988 传真:+61 2 8246 3438 电子邮件:+61 2 7233 0988
Fax: +61 2 8246 3438
Email:info@genesisedge.com.au

办公时间

周一至周五:上午 9:00 - 下午 5:30

邮件和文件

PO BOX 519
HURSTVILLE BC NSW 1481

关注我们

    

找到我们

悉尼 CBD 办事处

Civic Tower, Level 11, Suite 11.03
66-68 Goulburn Street, Sydney NSW 2000

(澳大利亚家庭法院对面)

进行查询

"*"表示必填字段

此字段用于验证,应保持不变。

Our Expertise

Mediation & Family Dispute Resolution

Genesis Edge Law Group can provide practical advice and guidance to you and your former spouse/partner that will resolve issues fairly without the need to go to Court.

MEDIATION

Parties are now required to file a Genuine Steps Certificate demonstrating that they have attempted to resolve their dispute through alternative dispute resolution, at the time of filing an application to start a proceeding (property and/or parenting) in the Federal Circuit and Family Court of Australia or a response to that application.

What is Mediation?

Mediation is not the practice of law, is not therapy, and is not only for Court matters. Mediation is a cost-effective and timely form of alternative dispute resolution as opposed to litigation that helps parties reach a resolution without the need to resort to litigation.

We have represented numerous clients at Mediation. Please contact us  if you need legal representation in Mediation. We will help you with the Mediation process.

Private Mediation Services

We also provide independent mediation services and offer a private end-to-end solution for parents, couples, families, and individuals who are looking to find a positive direction for their future and to deal with their separation confidentially and humanely.

Our Director, Ellen Pei is a Nationally Accredited Mediator and has experience in mediating disputes across a range of issues including Family Law disputes and Workplace disputes. Ellen’s specialised knowledge of all aspects of Family Law and her in-depth understanding of the associated impact on the parties involved, especially the children, enable her to skillfully guide parties in their attempt to achieve a fair resolution of their issues.  Ellen is available to accept Mediation briefs for both half-day and full-day Mediations.

Why choose Genesis Edge Mediation Services?

At Genesis Edge, we take a future focused approach to facilitating discussions between the parties and finding solutions to any present obstacles as well as plan a way forward that empowers the parties to determine for themselves the outcome of their conflict.

Our Mediation process:

Step 1 – Initial enquiry

We take your enquiry and communicate with you by phone, email or face to face. We offer a free 20-minute free consultation by phone.

Step 2 – Intake meetings

Our availability is typically within a week of your initial enquiry to conduct intake meetings with both parties. During our intake session with you, we conduct screening of all the relevant issues and disputes to determine if your case is appropriate for Mediation.

There is no waiting list with us. As a general guide, we can conduct your intake sessions and schedule your Mediation day within 14-21 days after the date of the intake meetings. This time frame is significantly shorter than most government-funded centres that usually take up to 3 months to schedule a Mediation.

Step 3 – Mediation Session

If Mediation is suitable for your dispute, we will hold a joint Mediation with you and the other party. We will work around your busy schedule.  We offer private Mediation services in person or by video or phone conference.  Options are available for outside of hours, home visits (by appointment only), online meetings and weekend Mediations where suitable.

Step 4 – Documenting Agreement

Immediately, or within 48 hours after the Mediation, we will draft an Agreement or a parenting plan for both parties to sign if the parties have reached an agreement. 

FAMILY DISPUTE RESOLUTION

Before filing an application for parenting Orders, or for a change to an existing parenting Order, there is a legal requirement under the Family Law Act 1975 (Cth) that parties must participate in Family Dispute Resolution and make a genuine effort to resolve their family dispute. You will need a section 60I family dispute resolution certificate with your application unless exemptions apply, or it is a Consent Order application.

What is Family Dispute Resolution (FDR)?

FDR is a special type of structured Mediation for helping separating or separated families reach their own agreements. Pre-action procedures and FDR process aim to help the parties resolve disputes quickly and avoid having to go to Court. This enables the parties to limit their costs and avoid the stress of going to Court.

Why choose Genesis Edge  FDR Services?

Coming from a strong legal and educational background, and as an accredited Family Dispute Resolution Practitioner (FDRP), registered with the Commonwealth Attorney General’s Department (see listing on Family Dispute Resolution Register – www.fdrr.ag.gov.au) to issue statutory certificates under section 60I of the Family Law Act 1975 (Cth), Ellen has extensive experience in managing the process of conflict resolution, she believes that parents should be the decision makers of their own children. Ellen is professionally trained to recognise power imbalances between parties and to take positive steps to encourage and promote parties’ self-determination in Mediation.

Genesis Edge provides cost effective and humane respectful FDR services to parties in conflict over such family issues as:

  • Separation and its impact on children;
  • Living arrangements for children post-separation including parenting plans;
  • Communication between separated spouses/partners;
  • Significant decisions for your children such as schooling, overseas travel, relocation requests and medical choices;
  • Division of property; and
  • Formulating sustainable and practical agreements for future relationships.

If you would like to book a FDR conference and/or make more enquiries, please contact us  on 1300 559 888 or email our accredited FDRP Ellen. We can consider your individual circumstances and provide our thoughts on the most appropriate session structure that suits your needs.

Venue/Facilities

Genesis Edge Law Group is located in the heart of Sydney’s CBD. We have the facilities to conduct productive Mediations, including a conference room for joint sessions, and individual rooms for each party and their lawyer, and/or their support person. These facilities provide for sufficient space and break out areas necessary for a safe and confidential Mediation environment. Alternatively, the Mediation may take place at another agreed venue, if more suitable to the parties.

If you are seeking cost-effective and trusted Mediation or FDR services by a nationally accredited Mediator and a registered FDR Practitioner, please call us on 1300 559 888 or contact our Mediator and FDRP Ellen directly and book a Mediation or a FDR conference.

At Genesis Edge, our focus will always be maximising outcomes for you and resolving issues that is in the best interest of everyone involved particularly your children.

All enquiries are treated with the strictest of confidence and are free of charge.

Contact us

Contact us

1300 559 888
info@genesisedge.com.au

Locate us

Level 46, 680 George Street
Sydney NSW 2000

Mail

PO BOX 519
Hurstville NSW 1481

 

Follow us

    

Make an Enquiry

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.