家庭法

育儿纠纷

-

法院已经制定了一套统一的方法,用于评估在下达养育令时如何处理养育问题。我们的家庭法团队拥有丰富的专业知识,可就所有亲子关系问题为您提供建议。

平等分担父母责任的推定

出发点是,根据 1975 年《家庭法》(澳大利亚联邦)("FLA")第 61DA 条,在下达养育令时,存在平等分担责任的法定推定。在Goode 诉 Goode[2006] 36 FamLR 422; (2006) FLC93-286 案中,法院认为 "除非法院下达命令,改变法定的共同父母责任,否则第 61C(1)条规定,在孩子年满 18 岁之前,孩子的父母双方均对孩子负有父母责任......"。

儿童的最大利益

法院在决定是否下达与子女有关的特定亲子令时,必须将子女的最大利益作为首要考虑因素。

如何避免上法庭并与另一方父母达成协议?

我们可以帮助您与孩子/子女的另一方家长达成协议,并通过亲子计划或同意令的方式将协议正式化。

养育子女计划与同意令(养育子女)

什么是养育计划?

育儿计划可以解决一系列问题,包括孩子与谁生活在一起、孩子与谁在一起、学校教育、儿童保育、医疗问题、教育选择、文化和宗教习俗、生日和假期等特殊日子的安排,以及就孩子的照顾、福利和发展做出长期决定的程序。最好还包括更改计划和解决有关计划条款的任何争议的程序。

什么是同意令/父母令?

养育令是一项关于子女养育安排的可强制执行的法庭命令。法院可根据双方的协议(同意令)或在法院听证后下达养育令。

育儿令只能处理《家庭法》 第 64B (2) 条所述的一个或多个事项,包括子女父母责任的分配等。当亲子关系令发出后,它对受该命令影响的每个人都具有约束力。这意味着,如果父母一方违反了命令的条款,另一方将能够采取法律行动强制执行命令。

除非法院另有命令,否则养育令也是可以更改的。值得注意的是,后续的养育计划可以修改养育令。如果这样做了,双方可能就不能再依据之前的亲子关系令中与当前亲子关系计划不一致的条款。

如果您与前配偶/伴侣在家庭纠纷解决会议后与另一方家长达成了协议,则申请同意令是正式确定养育协议的适当方式,从而使养育协议具有法律约束力。如果您希望将育儿协议正式化并制作成同意令,创世缘法律集团(Genesis Edge Law Group)的家庭法团队可以为您起草同意令,并向法院提交同意令申请。一旦法院批准所提议的同意令,它们便具有法律约束力。

参与解决家庭纠纷,例外情况除外

首先,我们鼓励您尝试在自己和配偶/伴侣之间解决育儿纠纷。如果失败,我们的专业家庭律师将能够帮助您通过通信进行协商,或在必要时与您一起参加家庭纠纷调解。

除非适用豁免条款,否则《家庭法》和《澳大利亚联邦巡回法院和家事法院(家庭法)2021 年规则》均要求您在向法院提起诉讼之前,尝试通过家庭纠纷解决服务来解决亲子关系问题。但是,《家庭法》第 60J 条规定,如果存在家庭暴力或虐待行为,或者其中一方有可能实施家庭暴力或虐待行为,则家庭在向法院提出申请之前不必参加家庭纠纷解决服务。

育儿问题和家庭暴力

人们认识到,家庭暴力有多种形式。根据《家庭法》第 4AB 条的定义,家庭暴力包括以下内容:

  1. 攻击;或
  2. 性攻击或其他性虐待行为;或
  3. 跟踪;或
  4. 多次辱骂;或
  5. 故意损坏或破坏财产;或
  6. 故意造成动物死亡或受伤;或
  7. 不合理地剥夺了家庭成员本应拥有的经济自主权......

法院要做的是确定案件中提出的证据是否会给孩子带来不可接受的风险。我们的家庭法团队可在代表您申请亲权令时,为您准备虐待儿童、家庭暴力或家庭暴力风险通知书以及所有必要的法庭文件。

违反法院命令(养育子女)

在养育子女的问题上,经常会出现不遵守和不出席的问题,例如,交接班时迟到或早退。 在这种情况下,声称不遵守命令的一方可以提出 "违反 "命令的申请。从技术上讲,要对另一方父母不遵守命令的行为进行法律论证可能比较困难。

请记住,您有责任向法庭证明另一方是如何被指控未遵守命令的;以及可以采取哪些措施来协助防止再次发生此类事件。

如果您想提出违规申请。您需要向法院提交以下文件:

  • 申请违反法院命令;
  • 支持宣誓书;
  • 家庭纠纷解决从业者出具的第 60I 条证明,或未提交家庭纠纷解决证明的宣誓书;以及
  • 现有命令的副本。

立即获得帮助

请联系我们高素质的悉尼家庭律师,就您关心的问题进行私下讨论。我们将仔细考虑所有情况,帮助您了解自己的法律地位。 现在就拨打我们的电话02 7233 0988或我们的全国法律热线1300 559 888,与我们进行首次免费讨论。

联系我们

Family Law

Parenting Disputes

The Court has developed a consistent approach to assessing how parenting issues are dealt with when making parenting Orders. Our Family Law team has the expertise to advise you on all parenting matters.

The presumption of equal shared parental responsibility

The starting point is that there is a statutory presumption of equal shared responsibility under s. 61DA of the Family Law Act 1975 (Cth) (‘FLA’) when making parenting Orders. It was held in Goode v Goode [2006] 36 FamLR 422; (2006) FLC93-286  that ‘unless the Court makes an Order changing the statutory conferral of joint parental responsibility, s. 61C(1) provides that until a child turns 18, each of the child’s parents has parental responsibility for the child …’

The best interests of the child

A Court must regard the best interests of the child as the paramount consideration when deciding whether to make a particular parenting Order in relation to a child.

How do I avoid Court and come to an agreement with the other parent?

We can help you formulate an agreement with the other parent of your child/ren and formalise this agreement either by way of a parenting plan or through Consent Orders.

Parenting Plan VS Consent Orders (Parenting)

What is a parenting plan?

A parenting plan can address a range of issues including who the child lives with, who the child spends time with, schooling, childcare, medical issues, educational choices, cultural and religious practices, arrangements for special days such as birthdays and holidays as well as procedures for making long-term decisions regarding the care, welfare and development of the child. It is also advisable to include procedures for varying the plan and resolving any disputes about the terms of the plan.

What are Consent Orders/Parenting Orders?

A parenting Order is an enforceable Court Order about parenting arrangements for your child/children. A Court can make a parenting Order based on an agreement between the parties (consent Orders) or after a Court hearing.

A parenting Order can only deal with one or more of the various matters outlined in s 64B (2) of the FLA  including the allocation of parental responsibility for a child etc. When a parenting Order is made, it is binding on each person affected by the Order. This means that if a parent was to breach the terms of the Orders, the other parent would be able to take legal actions to enforce the Orders.

Unless a Court orders otherwise, a parenting Order is also subject to change. It is worth noting that a parenting Order can be modified by a subsequent parenting plan. If this is done, parties may not be able to rely on the terms of the previous parenting Order that are inconsistent with the current parenting plan.

If you have reached an agreement with your former spouse/partner after a Family Dispute Resolution Conference with the other parent, an application for Consent Orders is the appropriate way to formalise a parenting agreement so that the parenting agreement becomes legally binding. If you wish to have your parenting agreement formalised and made into Consent Orders, the Family Law team at JurisBridge Legal can draft Consent Orders for you and submit your Applicant for Consent Orders to the Court. Once the proposed Orders are granted by the Court, they become legally binding.

Engaging in Family Dispute Resolution unless exceptions apply

In the first instance, we encourage you to try to resolve your parenting disputes between yourself and your spouse/partner. If that fails, our expert family lawyers will be able to help you in the process of negotiations through correspondence or attending Family Dispute Resolution with you if required.

Unless an exemption applies, the FLA and the Federal Circuit and Family Court of Australia (Family Law) Rules 2021 require that you attempt to resolve your parenting issues via Family Dispute Resolution services prior to initiating a Court proceeding. However, section 60J of the FLA provides that families do not have to attend family dispute resolution services before applying to the Court if there has been and there is family violence or abuse; or there is a risk of family violence or abuse by one of the parties.

Parenting issues and Family Violence

It is recognised that family violence takes many forms. Family violence is defined in s. 4AB in the FLA to include the following:

  1. an assault; or
  2. a sexual assault or other sexually abusive behaviour; or
  3. stalking; or
  4. repeated derogatory taunts; or
  5. intentionally damaging or destroying property; or
  6. intentionally causing death or injury to an animal; or
  7. unreasonably denying the family member the financial autonomy that he or she would otherwise have had…

What the Court will do is to determine whether the evidence adduced in the case is such that there would be an unacceptable risk to the child. Our Family Law team can prepare a Notice of Child Abuse, Family Violence, or Risk of Family Violence and all necessary Court documents when applying for parenting Orders on your behalf.

Breach of Court Orders (Parenting)

In parenting matters, there are often issues of non-compliance and failure to attend; for example, arriving late or early for changeovers.  In these circumstances, the party alleging non-compliance can file an application for “contravention” of the Orders. It may be technically difficult to run legal arguments as to the other parent’s failure to comply.

Remember the onus is on you to demonstrate to the Court the circumstances of how the other party has allegedly failed to comply with the Orders; and what steps can be taken to assist in preventing further occurrences.

If you wish to bring a contravention application. You will need to file the following documents in Court:

  • An application for contravention of Court Orders;
  • An Affidavit in support;
  • A section 60I Certificate from a Family Dispute Resolution Practitioner, or an Affidavit for non-filing of a Family Dispute Resolution Certificate; and
  • A copy of the existing Orders.

Get Help now

Contact our highly qualified Sydney Family Lawyers for a private discussion about your concerns. We will carefully consider all the circumstances and can help you understand your legal position.  Call us now on 02 8355 3737 or our national legal hotline 1300 559 888 for an initial obligation-free discussion.

Contact us

Contact us

+61 2 8355 3737
familylaw@jurisbridge.com.au

Locate us

Level 46, 680 George Street
Sydney NSW 2000

 

Follow us

      

Make an Enquiry

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.