我们的专长

协作法

-

什么是协作法?

协作法是一种无需诉诸法庭即可解决法律问题的较新方法。与以权利为基础的对抗性法院系统不同,协作法涉及保密谈判,采取以利益为基础的协作团队方式解决争议。协作法广泛应用于遗嘱和遗产纠纷以及家庭法纠纷,是一种特别适用于解决家庭纠纷的实践模式。

协作法如何运作?  

协作实践过程涉及分居夫妇及其律师签订一份书面协议,规定双方不会就其家庭纠纷提起诉讼或威胁提起诉讼。如果协作过程失败或未遵守协作规则,则协议终止,双方律师不得在任何后续法庭诉讼中代表分居夫妇,客户将被转介给新的律师。

虽然与其他形式的谈判一样,资产和负债的确定和估价过程也是由客户控制的,但客户可以自行决定议程项目,以及他们希望在多大程度上进行出资分析。所有各方都有动力采取着眼于未来的方法,以期为整个家庭取得最佳结果。

由于诉讼完全脱离了等式,各方的精力从对抗性的输赢诉讼结果转移到合作性的双赢结果,各方的共同目标是合作解决争议。虽然律师代表各自的客户,但他们有责任协助家庭而非个别诉讼当事人实现最佳结果。

在协作法中,每一方都由经过协作培训的律师代表,同时协作团队中还有其他专业人士,如财务顾问、儿童专家、心理学家和/或辅导员,以促进协作进程、各方之间的良好沟通,并鼓励他们在谈判中采取以儿童和未来为中心的方法,以及协助他们达成解决方案。

请致电 1300 559 888 讨论我们如何帮助您以合作方式解决家庭纠纷。 

合作过程是否适合所有客户?

并非所有问题都适合采用协作法来解决家庭纠纷。 协作法通常受到对传统诉讼程序不满意的人的青睐,他们希望完全避免诉诸法庭,确保各方都能得到来自不同专业领域的专业团队的支持,从而达成对各方都有利的解决方案。

协作法律师必须接受培训。协作法律师通常是当地执业团体的成员,他们参与持续的专业发展。您可以通过澳大利亚协作专业人士协会(AACP 协作专业人士(新南威尔士)公司(CollaborativeProfessionals (NSW) Inc.

在 Genesis Edge,我们训练有素的合格协作律师 Ellen 可以进行 "过程 "面谈,并在评估协作法是否适合您和您的前配偶/伴侣时考虑以下因素。

  • 任何一方是否患有心理或人格障碍;
  • 是否有家庭暴力史;
  • 是否存在无法克服的缺乏信任的问题;
  • 各方是否准备好并愿意全面、坦诚地披露财务问题;
  • 双方是否愿意做出妥协。

根据您的具体情况,我们的协作律师可能会建议您选择协作程序作为争议解决机制。

如果您想了解协作法是否适合您,以及如何通过协作实践解决您的争议,请联系我们并与 Ellen 交谈。

 

联系我们

联系我们

全国法律热线:1300 559 888

电话:+61 2 7233 0988+61 2 7233 0988
传真:+61 2 8246 3438
电子邮件: info@genesisedge.com.au

办公时间

周一至周五:上午 9:00 - 下午 5:30

邮件和文件

PO BOX 519
HURSTVILLE BC NSW 1481

关注我们

    

找到我们

悉尼 CBD 办事处

Civic Tower, Level 11, Suite 11.03
66-68 Goulburn Street, Sydney NSW 2000

进行查询

"*"表示必填字段

此字段用于验证,应保持不变。

Our Expertise

Collaborative Law

What is Collaborative Law?

Collaborative Law Is a comparatively new approach to resolving legal issues without going to Court. It involves confidential negotiations that take an interest based and collaborative team approach to resolving disputes as opposed to the right-based and adversarial court system. While  Collaborative Law is widely used in Wills and Estates disputes and Family Law disputes, it is a practice model peculiarly suited to resolving family disputes.

How does Collaborative Law work?  

The process of Collaborative Practice involves separating couples and their lawyers entering into a written agreement that the parties will not litigate or threaten litigation as to their family dispute. The agreement is terminated if the collaborative process fails or collaborative rules are not complied with, the lawyers for both parties cannot represent the separating couple in any subsequent court proceedings and the clients are referred to new lawyers.

Whilst the same process of ascertaining and valuing assets and liabilities is used as with other form of negotiation, the clients are in control of the process as to agenda items, and the extent to which they wish to conduct analysis of contributions. All parties are motivated to take a future focused approach with an aim of reaching the best outcome for the family as a whole.

As litigation is entirely removed from the equation, the parties’ energies shift from an adversarial win-lose litigation outcome to a collaborative and win-win outcome, the shared aim for the parties is to collaboratively resolve the dispute. Whilst the lawyers represent their respective clients, they have a duty to assist the family rather than individual litigant(s) to achieve the best possible outcome.

In Collaborative Law, each party is represented by their own lawyer who is collaboratively trained whilst having other professionals such as financial advisers, child experts, psychologists and/or counsellors on the collaborative team to facilitate the process, good communication between the parties and encourage them to take a child and future focused approach in negotiations as well as assist them with reaching a resolution.

Call us on 1300 559 888  to discuss how we can help you collaboratively resolve your family dispute. 

Does collaborative process suit all clients?

Not all matters are suitable for Collaborative Law in resolving family disputes.   Collaborative Law is usually favoured by people who are dissatisfied with the traditional litigation process  and who wish to completely avoid the Court, ensuring all parties are supported by a team of professionals from different areas of expertise to come to a resolution that works for all parties.

Lawyers in Collaborative Law are required to undergo training. Collaborative Lawyers are usually members of local practice groups where they participate in ongoing professional development. Qualified collaborative practitioners throughout New South Wales can be located through the website of AACP – Australian Association of Collaborative Professionals and Collaborative Professionals (NSW) Inc.

At Genesis Edge, our trained and qualified Collaborative Lawyer Ellen can conduct a “process” interview and consider the following factors when assessing whether or not Collaborative Law is right for you and your former spouse/partner.

  • Whether either party suffers from psychological or personality disorders;
  • Whether there is a history of domestic violence involved;
  • Whether there is a lack of trust issue that is incapable of being overcome;
  • Whether all parties are ready and willing to give full and frank disclosure on financial issues;
  • Whether the parties are willing to make compromises.

Depending on your individual circumstances, our Collaborative Lawyer may advise you to opt for the collaborative process as a dispute resolution mechanism.

Contact us and speak to Ellen if you wish to find out whether Collaborative Law is right for you and how your disputes may be resolved through Collaborative Practice.

 

Contact us

Contact us

National Legal Hotline: 1300 559 888

Phone: +61 2 7233 0988
Fax:     +61 2 8246 3438
Email:   info@genesisedge.com.au

Office Hours

Monday – Friday: 9:00am – 5:30pm

Mail & Documents

PO BOX 519
HURSTVILLE BC NSW 1481

Follow us

    

Locate us

Sydney CBD Office

Civic Tower, Level 11, Suite 11.03
66-68 Goulburn Street, Sydney NSW 2000

Make an Enquiry

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.